Law Office of Melissa C. Marsh

Request a Same Day Telephone Consultation!

Contact Us
Sherman Oaks, CA
Tel: 818-849-5206
Tel: 323-655-1002
E-mail: mmarsh411@gmail.com

Search:
Your Legal Corner Home About Us Testimonials Blog Links Map & Directions Contact Us
Request a Same Day Telephone Consultation!    Visa Mastercard American Express PayPal A A A

Client Testimonials

 
 

Here is what some of our clients have to say about us...

Add Your Testimonial or Rate Us On Yelp

She's really good, so much so that I'm texting while driving. If your LLC is suspended,and you want a smooth process,don't pay attention to your accountant or lawyer (IMHO) and follow her advice.
--- Jon Ariey of Ariey pools in Bakersfield, California - 9/4/2015

I called Ms. Marsh telephone number to ask a simple question and I received an 1/2 hr of free valuable information. I think I have found a truly trustworthy attorney. Thank you Ms. Marsh for all the information you gave me it really has put me at ease. Diana
--- Diana Escobar in Panorama City, California - 9/19/2013

I really can not thank you enough. You not only helped keep me stay sane through a very stressful situation, but you also helped me with the start of a nest egg, and on a better financial path through your advice. I have already recommended you to a coworker, and will continue to recommend you to anyone who needs good legal help. I know it is completely unheard of for an attorney to make themselves available on New Years day, or even just after hours, which you have done, without any extra charge and at a very low cost. For me, and for my kids, I thank you.
--- Doug B. in Agoura Hills, CA - 1/4/2013

I wish I had called Mellisa first! She spent way more time with me than I paid for. The landlord never did clean up after water damage from leaky roof. We had mold issues I didn't even know about. Mellisa gave me a plan of action which will take us out of limbo. I feel like I can stop being afraid now and move foreward with my life! Finally!
--- Susan Cline in Quartz Hill, California - 9/14/2012

Melissa and I met last year when by mistake I trusted a neighbor of mine who was a real estate agent to help me buy a short sale. It turned out he was trying to keep my deposit check after I mistakenly signed a contract without ever having an attorney go over everything. Thus I needed Melissa's services to back out of this terrible deal and also to not lose any of my deposit check. Melissa saved me from losing lots of money. You will not find another as honest and with high integrity as her!
--- Hyun Joo Kim of Addiction Counseling Services in Torrance, California - 6/7/2012

Melissa Marsh is a wonderful attorney; caring, tough as nails and an expert in her field. She always returned my calls immediately and she was very patient in helping me deal with a distressing legal issue. She did excellent work at a reasonable cost and she was on top immediately of every issue that arose. She is a fighter and she will go to bat for her clients. I don't know what I would have done without her. A gem and I highly recommend her.
--- Rebecca Roy, MFT in Sherman Oaks, California - 2/26/2012

Melissa Marsh is an expert corporate attorney who works for her clients' best interests at all times. She is extremely knowledgeable about the subject matter and performs the work efficiently and promptly. Her work product is excellent and I highly recommend her services as an attorney.
--- Lisa Galliath in Carlsbad, California - 2/23/2012

Melissa came up as having 5 stars on Yelp on my search for a real estate attorney (which is rare for any business), so I decided to give her a call. She provided excellent consultation for my issue, was succinct in her guidance, and provided actionable next steps. She provided empathy surrounding the issue, and guidance on how to avoid future mis steps. I would highly recommend her. In addition, her consultation actually helped me avoid legal action saving me time and money.
--- Mikhael Felker in Sherman Oaks, California - 2/13/2012

Stumbled across the website regarding specific information found in an Office Letter of Intent. Called the number based on "Feel Free to call us with questions." Melissa, the owner, was extremely rude and abrupt. She was not willing to help and quite condescending.
Response: I asked the caller to schedule a low cost telephone consult and she wanted free legal advice. We always invite potential clients to call and introduce themselves and to ask questions about the services we provide, but unfortunately as a for profit law office we do not provide free legal advice.
--- Nicole Lacy in Calabasas, California - 1/30/2012

I'm not a client, but stumbled across her website in an attempt to learn about my rights as a renter. Her website was so well organized, concise and helpful I was truly appreciative. If her office is anything like her website, I will surely be keeping her name in my Rolodex.
--- Albert Bugoff in Los Angeles, California - 8/22/2011

Thank you so much! ... What a load off my mind! .... From what litte I've seen so far with the 15 minute consultation, you're professionalism and immediate response is refreshing and it takes care of business. I have no problem hiring you as a lawyer if I have any problems in the future. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family. May God bless you for all that you do!
--- R. Santos in San Ramon, California - 7/30/2011

Melissa Marsh is the "real deal." I discovered Melissa by way of several blogs in which she provided very resourceful information. Melissa was completely professional, upfront, honest, and understanding. Her consultation fee is the best deal going. I can't praise her enough. She went out of her way to help me with a tenant/landlord issue -- TWICE! She cuts right to the chase, which is rare in legal/law practice. No hidden agenda. She cares about her clients. Stop looking for another attorney!
--- Mark Fisher in Los Angeles, California - 11/4/2010

Melissa saved me from a potential financial disaster, set me on track on how to proceed realistically with my business and I am truly grateful. Thank you Melissa !
--- Linda Romano in Burbank, California - 7/14/2010

I called for information about how to dissolve my company - I'm a one-person shop overwhelmed with CA corporate paperwork - and Melissa answered all my questions. She provided me with advice, a time line, and strategic options. She seems to do business the way I like to do business - with straightforward integrity. We're just starting, but I look forward to continuing to work with her for this and other legal matters. Thanks, Melissa
--- Robin Johnson in Claremont, California - 7/8/2010

I am a tenant of a foreclosued property. Melissa C. Marsh provided me with valuable information I needed to defend myself against the bank and real estate agent. She guided me on what to do in the eviction process. With that information I was able to have the unlawful detainer case dismissed and our family has remained in possession of the property. I would recommend Attorney Marsh to anybody. She is so knowledgeable and she will give it to you straight. Thank you so much Attorney Marsh.
--- Hector Garcia in Los Angeles, California - 5/3/2010

"Personal" and "comforting" is how best to describe the legal services Melissa provides. Within 5 minutes of being on the phone with her she had laid out a very practical, honest, and reasonable solution to my companies financial and legal issues. She could have taken advantage of my ignorance regarding my situation but instead she showed real integrity and spoon fed me what I needed to know in order to stand on my own two legs. I wont hesitate to call her again.
--- Barrett Leigh of el globo films, llc in Playa Del Rey, California - 1/4/2010

Melissa is a first rate attorney who goes well beyond the average call of duty. She combines a sharp legal mind that is grounded in the real world. Her focus is on finding solutions rather than acting as an impediment like too many others in her field. She was instrumental in helping me to negotiate a complex partnership buyout agreement and I will recommend her strongly in the future.
--- Charlie A. in Long Beach, California - 11/2/2009

Melissa is a very special lady. We had a tree/fence boundry problem which Melissa recommended a strong course of action which was bold and straight forward. In spite of several local attorneys dim view of the action, it worked and saved me money and aggravation. Her help was/is very much appreciated. Paul - Walnut Creek, CA
--- Paul Nigro in Walnut Creek, California - 10/28/2009

I have joined many of the thousands of the unemployed. The company I worked for sold, and I was advised that I would not be paid for my accrued vacation time, or commissions. BEHOLD, Melissa...I asked question after question and each time she gave me such GREAT advice on how and what I needed to do.. Today, I am happy to say, that all monies due me are paid in full. THANK YOU Melissa...thank you!!!
--- Ray Pangelinan in Norco, California - 9/17/2009

Melissa was very honest and forthcoming and made the time to talk to me even during a very busy morning. She gave me great advice on handling debt and saving money for myself and my family.
--- Robert Marlow in Los Angeles, California - 9/2/2009

I was lost in all the formalities of starting my practice. The same day I called Melissa Marsh she found time to see me. With her advice all my fears started to fade and I found lost confidence. She called me every day to confirm my next step. Besides that she is a very charming lady, she is very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her services to the people I know.
--- Boris Grigorovich of B. Grigorovich DDS Inc. in Canoga Park, California - 9/2/2009

Melissa Marsh’s legal advice helped me to stop my not-so-honest landlord from keeping my security deposit illegally. From our first communication, she took me from victim to victor and her diligence and commitment to educating me gave me the tools I needed to stand up for myself. This is one of the most generous experiences of my life. Thank you, Melissa, for being there for me and for giving me the assistance I needed.
--- Rachael Griffin in San Diego, CA - 8/1/2009

Melissa is one of the best legal experts I have had the pleasure of working with. The first day I called her she made time to see me, and when working on certain corporate, licensing and employment issues she was able to render superior services far more than I would have expected any other attorney to do so. She honestly explains every detail with no subterfuge, her articles are very helpful, her fees are very reasonable. In short, I would highly recommend her for any legal business needs.
--- Arlen Minassian in Studio City, California - 6/1/2009

Very helpful article by Melissa came up in a Google search regarding a neighbor’s tree. It was difficult to find info. on nuisance trees, but due to the informative article I had a much clearer idea of what I could and couldn't do. I emailed Melissa, since she was the only person I found who sounded like they knew what they were talking about, asked a few questions, and was pleasantly surprised to receive a prompt reply saying I should feel free to call her. I did so and it was a huge help. Thank you Melissa for sharing your knowledge on what some might consider a mundane matter, but I was at my wits end. I am now much better prepared to deal with the nuisance tree situation.
--- Delia St. Pierre in Valley Glen, California - 5/29/2009

WOW! Hello Melissa. My husband and I are very thankful for all of the advise for our corporation and the bonus as our financial consultant. You are absolutely great with the legal aspect of taking care of business along with taking care of personal finances. We also appreciate the patience you had with us explaining our misunderstandings plus examples you provide to help make your facts clear. Although its business, your caring heart has saved us from incurring unnecessary debt! THANK YOU :)
--- Nakomi K. of On Site Casting, Inc. in Woodland Hills, California - 5/27/2009

I have worked with Melissa Marsh for the past two years. All I can say is Quality and Fast. In less than one week our corporation was successfully formed and there was nothing left for us to do except open a bank account and pay a few filing fees. The corporation came with a very helpful 15-page letter that provided additional information and contact numbers for various state and federal departments. When I called with some follow up questions, she promptly responded to my calls and emails. I continue to use her services to maintain my corporations. I highly recommend Melissa Marsh to anyone who needs to incorporate.
--- Theo Sloan in Valley Village, California - 4/20/2009

I was extremely satisfied with Melissa Marsh's caring and professional advise. The day I called, she made time to see me. That same day she reviewed my 50+ page commercial loan documents and a lawsuit that had been filed against me, made various calls on my behalf, and arranged for the lawsuit to be dismissed. Head ache gone. Melissa is the best. I will definitely use her again. If you are looking for an attorney that delivers and gives excellent real estate advice, Melissa is the attorney you should call.
--- Kazi Ahmed in Hollywood, California - 3/6/2009

Your help was so incredible. I wish you all the best in your endeavourer to make the layman wiser. The service you will provide will be priceless. Thank you for giving me your valuable time and encouragement.
--- David Thienes in California - 1/27/2009

I went to Melissa Marsh's office to form a California corporation, but after a consultation I was relieved to hear that I could just operate as a sole proprietor until my business got going. I then used Legal Zoom to file a DBA, but after two errors and multiple delays, I called Ms. Marsh. She saw me the next day and my DBA was prepared and filed that same day for only $20 more than Legal Zoom was charging. She even told me how to get my money back. Highly Recommended.
--- Chris Hysell of HSK in Pasadena, California - 12/5/2008

I would like to thank you one more time for your advice and encouragement. I received the judgment of Commissioner Kim Baskett. I won the case. She has ordered the other party to pay me 3500 dollars and cut all the trees down to 35 feet... I couldn't have done this without your tree law article and personal advice. With my best regard,
--- Noreen Rodd in Scotts Valley, California - 7/23/2008

I am the CEO of two corporations with multiple shareholders. We sell wholesale merchandise and have our own manufacturing plants established both here in the U.S. and in Mexico. Ms. Marsh has served as our corporate counsel for about 10 years and it is with her advice and counsel that we have been able to grow our businesses from small start-ups to well established profitable companies. She has advised us on all of our business law matters, including restructuring, licensing and distribution, copyright and trademark, our commercial leases, insurance, employment, and much much more. She is reliable, her fees are more than reasonable, and she is honest about her fields of expertise. I highly recommend Melissa Marsh for all your business and contractual needs.
--- Jesse Hendrickson of Black Ink Design, Inc. in Torrance, California

Melissa Marsh gives honest business advice. Although I inquired about forming a corporation, she advised me to remain a sole proprietor due to my personal circumstances. I did, however, hire Ms. Marsh to prepare a promissory note and her clear explanations helped make my situation stress-free. Costs were surprisingly low, considering the services provided. She is professional, responsive and a straight shooter- she will tell you how it is, the good and the bad, which I really appreciated. I highly recommend Melissa Marsh for all business legal matters.
--- Devon Kellgren of Devon Kai Collections in New York, New York

 
 

Home | Request a Consultation | Practice Areas | Articles | Client Alerts | Testimonials | Directions | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map
Copyright© 1998 - 2017, Melissa C. Marsh. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design By DK Web Design

Located in Los Angeles, California, the Law Office of Melissa C. Marsh handles business law and corporation law matters as a lawyer for clients throughout Los Angeles including Burbank, Sherman Oaks, Studio City, Valley Village, North Hollywood, Woodland Hills, Hollywood, West LA as well as Riverside County, San Fernando, Ventura County, and Santa Clarita. Attorney Melissa C. Marsh has considerable experience handling business matters both nationally and internationally. We routinely assist our clients with incorporation, forming a California corporation, forming a California llc, partnership, annual minutes, shareholder meetings, director meetings, getting a taxpayer ID number (EIN), buying a business, selling a business, commercial lease review, employee disputes, independent contractors, construction, and personal matters such as preparing a will, living trust, power of attorney, health care directive, and more.